jump to navigation

Disney Television Animation Reunion & Panel October 2, 2010

Posted by John D. Moore in Darkwing News.
trackback

I disappear from the Internet for a few days only to find that yesterday at Woodbury University in Burbank, California, the International Animated Film Society hosted a “Disney Television Animation Reunion & Panel,” featuring the likes of Darkwing Duck creator Tad Stones, Mike Peraza (who’s been running an amazing blog on his work with Disney), Mark Zaslove, Tom Ruzicka, and John Kimball. It must have been quite the evening, as any time any of these guys speak of working on the Disney Afternoon shows, something interesting comes out.

Haven’t been able to hunt down any reports on the panel, save for James Silvani, whose tweeted that “Listening to the behind the scene stories of the Disney afternoon shows. I got into this biz about 20 years too late.”

If you happen to have a report on this awesome panel, please email me and I’ll probably publish it here.

Comments»

1. Short sale Woodbury - September 21, 2013

Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I in finding
It truly useful & it helped me out much. I am hoping to offer one thing back and
help others like you aided me.


Leave a Reply

